Leadership and Committees

Leadership Team

Women’s Network Leadership Team is a dedicated group of volunteer leaders who oversee the direction and health of the network. Leadership Team sets policies for the organization, establishes goals and identifies priorities. Members of this group are also tasked with serving as co-chairs of the various working committees of the network. The following are the elected Leadership Team members for the July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024 year:

2023-2024 Chair
Megan Steen, Burrell Behavioral Health
2023-2024 Chair Elect
Justina Dial, Central Bank of Boone County
2023-2024 Past Chair
Liz Townsend Bird, The Food Bank for Central and NE Missouri
2023-2024 Treasurer
Ashli Eaves, Aligned Wealth Group
2023-2024 Secretary
Corey Buckman, Gracefully Made Boutique
Advisory Members
Angie Gentry, Central Bank of Boone County
Katie Fleming Cunningham, EquipmentShare
Marketing & Communications Co-Chairs
Heather Brown, Truman VA Hospital
Jaclyn Rogers, Ai Painting Plus
Programming Co-Chairs
Stephanie Smith, Columbia Mall
Michele Curry, Commerce Bank
Membership Co-Chairs
Katelyn Conway, Central Bank of Boone County
Sarah Catlin, Access Arts/School of Service
Special Events Co-Chairs
Charles Bruce, COMO Magazine
Brandi Huebner, Coopers Ridge Event Venue
Mentoring Program Co-Chairs
Jayme Dement Prenger, Missouri Women’s Business Center
Lisa Driskel Hawxby, REDI/DogMaster Distillery

Ashli Eaves

Aligned Wealth Group

Katie Flemming Cunningham

Heather Brown

Stephanie Smith

Michele Curry

Charles Bruce

Sarah Catlin

Access Arts/School of Service


Committees are the workhorses of Women’s Network. Each committee meets once a month; meetings are open to all Women’s Network members to attend and are a great way to share your expertise in a specific area, gain experience in a new discipline, make new contacts with businesses across Columbia, and network with new and established members of Women’s Network. Each committee is led by two co-chairs, who are tasked with fulfilling the duties of their committee.

Sign Up For More Information About Our Committees!

Past Leaders of Women’s Network

Women’s Network Presidents and Chairs have helped to further and grow the mission of Women’s Network to what it is today. Women’s Network is fortunate to have a legacy of strong female leaders to whom, along with our volunteers and members, we attribute our success.

1980-1981 Toni Somers

1981-1982 Mellany Jones

1982-1983 Jan Grossmann

1983-1984 Vicki Dunscombe

1984-1985 Sue Ann Schaefer

1985-1986 Janice Schuerman

1986-1987 Mariel Liggett

1987-1988 Chris Marks

1988-1989 Deb Snellen

1989-1990 Barb Scotten

1990-1991 Betty Schuster

1991-1992 Linda G. Arnold

1992-1993 Ellen S. Roper

1993-1994 Sabrina McDonnell

1994-1995 Dr. Muriel Battle

1995-1996 Karen Taylor

1996-1997 Susan Yesilada

1997-1998 Pat Hostetler

1998-1999 Mary C. Becker

1999-2000 Debbie Rawlings

2000-2001 Sharon Kinden

2001-2002 Kim Stonecipher-Fisher

2002-2003 Sue Rodgers

2003-2004 Robin Nichols

2004-2005 Barbie Weaver

2005-2006 Michelle Hill-Ishmael

2006-2007 Leigh Kottwitz

2007-2008 Anne Farrow

2008-2009 Sherry Waddill

2009-2010 Ranae Nicholes

2010-2011 Kelley Marchbanks

2011-2012 Jennifer Thoma

2012-2013 Kate Boatright

2013-2014 Heather Hargrove

2014-2015 Heather Stewart

2015-2016 Jessica Macy

2016-2017 Erica Pefferman

2017-2018 Michele Batye

2018-2019 Tennille Lester

2019-2020 Krista Kippenberger

2020-2021 Michele Curry

2021-2022 Teresa Snow

2022-2023 Liz Townsend-Bird

2023-2024 Megan Steen